Music Industry News

Capitol Music and Genesis Announce Capitol Cuts

today12/08/2020 2

share close
Capitol Music Group (CMG) and Genesis announced the line-up for 2020’s Capitol Cuts. Black Pumas, Masego, and Donna Missal are featured in the intimate, experiential series of videos, which capture the artists’ one-take performances, recorded direct to vinyl at Capitol Studios in Hollywood. The boldly-designed GV80, Genesis’ first-ever SUV, serves as the driving force behind the artists’ Capitol Cuts performances, delivering them to the doors of the legendary studios. Since its completion in 1956, Capitol Studios has welcomed iconic artists such as Frank Sinatra, Nat King Cole, Beastie Boys and many others.
Masego–hailed as “one of music’s most promising chameleons” by NPR Music–kicks off the series with four videos–including a performance of “Silver Tongue Devil,” a track from his acclaimed new EP, Studying Abroad. View all four videos HERE on Masego’s Vevo channel.
Donna Missal will unveil her Capitol Cuts videos on Vevo this Thursday, Dec. 10. Accompanied by her band, she’ll perform six songs from her new album, Lighter, including “Hurt By You,” which NYLON said, “was made for rolling the windows down and speeding on the backroads.” Atwood Magazine praised as Lighter as “messy, raw and utterly genius.”
On Tuesday, Dec. 15, Black Pumas will share their videos from the Capitol Cuts series on Vevo. The band will perform six songs from Black Pumas (Deluxe Edition), which received a GRAMMY nomination for Album of the Year and was released via ATO Records. “Colors,” which earned GRAMMY nods for Record of the Year and Best American Roots performance, is among the songs they will record direct to lacquer.
Each artist’s performance will be plated, pressed and available in limited quantities for shipping to fans shortly. To pre-order, visit See below for a complete list of songs. Capitol Cuts launched in late 2019.
Capitol Cuts – Masego
1.     “Silver Tongue Devil”
2.     “Veg Out (Wasting Thyme)”
3.     “Just A Little”
4.     “Golden Ticket” – Brasstracks ft. Masego and Common (performed by Masego)
Capitol Cuts – Donna Missal
1.     “Who Loves You”
2.     “Just Like You”
3.     “Let You Let Me Down”
4.     “Hurt By You”
5.     “How Does It Feel”
6.     “Best Friend”
Capitol Cuts – Black Pumas
1.     “Black Moon Rising”
2.     “Colors”
3.     “Know You Better”
4.     “Fire”
5.     “I’m Ready”
6.     “Stay Gold”

The post Capitol Music and Genesis Announce Capitol Cuts appeared first on Music Connection Magazine.

For more, check out (Source)

Written by: Music Connection

Rate it

Previous post

Music Industry News

BRET MICHAELS Issues Warning To Fans – “Beware Of Scammers… Bret Will Not And Does Not Have Any ‘Secret’ Accounts To Contact You From”; Video

Bret Michaels' Michaels Entertainment Group has released the video below, along with the following message: "All of us at Michaels Entertainment Group have been made aware of many people who believed that they were contacted by the real Bret Michaels through social media, chat services, text messages, or email. "Please...For more, check out: (Source)

today12/08/2020 2